The Jean McCann Unsung Hero Award

The Jean McCann Unsung Hero’s Award will be presented annually to an individual who quietly goes about giving their time and efforts to others, simply for the love and passion of sport. In doing so, they make our community a better place, which is certainly reflective of the namesake of the award, Mrs Jean McCann. The Board of Directors will select the recipient each year. The recipient’s name & year is engraved on a plaque and a Certificate of Recognition is presented to the recipient as a memento from the Barrie Sports Hall of Fame Society

Past Winners

1997 Randy & Cheryl Stock
1998 Jay Lethbridge
1999 Garry Morgan
2000 Ken Urbach
2001 Mimi Kelly
2002 Dale Baker
2003 Stan Desroches
2004 Terry Olaskey
2005 Tom Dart
2006 Gerry Ray
2007 Ken Urbach
2008 Dave Mills
2009 Sam Cancilla
2010 Jim Savill
2012 Bill McKeen
2013 Sue & Gary Charters
2014 Roger Gillespie
2015 Carl Davidson
2016 Mike Clark
2017 Don Buchanan
2018 Doug Cundall
2019 Len Day

Comments are closed.