John Crawley Lifetime Contribution Award

Nominees for this award will have attained considerable prominence in one or more Barrie, Simcoe County, other district community level and/or Provincial sports. The nominee must have been a resident of Barrie or performed and/or contributed to their sport within the city of Barrie over an extended period of time. The recipients of this Award are selected by the criteria of the Hall of Fame Constitution and the vote of the membership. Each year up to a maximum of 3 Local Lifetime Achievement recipients can be selected from the nominations received and on file at the Hall. This award is named in honor of a long time local broadcaster who had a spirit and passion for sport and his community. The recipients are presented a Certificate of Recognition as a memento from the Barrie Sports Hall of Fame Society. His/her name is engraved on a plaque. Their photo and a short biography is placed in a display frame at the Allandale Recreation Centre.

2007 Doris Laroche
2008 Nick Owen
2009 Jim Hamilton
2009 Bill McAleer
2010 Dale Baker
2011 Ralph Webb
2012 Wally Carruthers
2012 Tom Stockdale
2013 Grace Ough
2013 John McCann
2014 Don Roulston
2015 Mac MacDonald
2016 Arnold Ziegler
2017 Donald Preston Bowen
2018 Jim Thompson
2018 Terry Paddison
2019 Brad Chestnut

Comments are closed.